Workspace, Account & Profile Settings

New to Qatium workspaces and accounts or need a refresher?
Here’s a basic guide to Qatium workspaces and accounts: how to create or delete them if necessary.

Workspace Management

Every single user has access to a personal workspace named My Networks when signing up in Qatium. You can create workspaces to share with your colleagues, collaborators and stakeholders – basically anyone benefiting from access to this workspace networks.

Accessing a workspace

Your colleague created a shared workspace and invited you to it, but you don’t see the workspace or the networks he added?

Your default view in Qatium will be your last view, ie your last accessed workspace, which is probably your personal workspace. To access another workspace, you simply need to click on the chevron pointing down next to your workspace name, e.g. My Networks, and select the workspace you wish to access.

Qatium Help Center - switch workspace

 

Creating a shared workspace

To create a workspace you need to contact Q, and provide:

  • a name for the workspace
  • the list of users’ email addresses

Important: users need to be registered on Qatium before we can add them to your workspace.

Soon you’ll be able to create a workspace on your own – we’re working on it!

Adding additional users to a workspace

To add additional users to a shared workspace, you will need to be an administrator of the shared workspace. The administrators of the workspace are defined by the creator of the workspace. The list of administrators can be modified at any time by contacting Q.
If your are an admin, you can click on the Add member button.
Add user to workspace - Qatium Help Center

A pop up will appear. Enter the email address of the user you wish to add and click on Add
Add a user to a workspace pop up - Qatium Help Center

Important: users need to be registered on Qatium before we can add them to a shared workspace.

Deleting a shared workspace

To delete a workspace you need to contact Q, and provide the name of the workspace you want to delete.
Please note that once deleted, you won’t be able to recover the data previously held in that workspace.

 

Account basics

New to Qatium accounts or need a refresher? Here’s a basic guide to Qatium accounts: how to create or delete an account if necessary.

How to sign up

To sign up:

  • Go to https://qatium.app/
  • Click Start
  • Enter your email address and click Submit
  • A one time code will be sent to your email, use this to confirm your login
  • You will get a form asking for your name and company and once you submit that you’ll be in!

How to sign in

To sign in:

  • Go to https://qatium.app/
  • Click start, and enter your email address
  • A one time code will be sent to your email, use this to confirm your login, and you’ll be in!

How to sign out

To sign out:

  • click on the user menu located in the top right corner of the window
  • click on sign out

Close session Sign out - Qatium Help Center

 

Please note that by signing out, you will need to go through another verification code to access your session.

Account settings

 

How to delete your account

To delete your account, please contact Q. If you have shared workspaces, please specify if you’d like to delete the associated workspaces.
Please note that once deleted, you won’t be able to recover the data previously held in that account.

We are currently building account management capabilities in Qatium, please stay tuned for more information.

 

Profile settings

We are currently building profile management capabilities in Qatium, please come back to this page for more information.

Did you find this article helpful ?